Warm Vinyasa - Level I/II


This class is taught by:

Marco Jo Clate


I’m from…

Originally, Syracuse, NY, but I lived most of my life in Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn!

My education…

BFA in Acting from NYU Tisch School of the Arts/Energy Center
Yoga for Life Teacher Training 200 hour Certification

I love yoga because…

My yoga practice keeps me grounded and growing at the same time! I love the sense of community and connectedness that yoga practice cultivates!

My classes…


My Hatha yoga classes offer the opportunity for moments of stillness as well as creative flowing sequences. Weaving together elements of alignment, breath awareness and a mindful inner practice, my students cultivate grounding, strength and opening. I offer variations and props so that asana can be adjusted to benefit your body or level of experience. My intention is to create a creative, sacred environment in which each student may become more present and happy amidst the push and pull of our busy lives.

Prenatal class brings women together as they prepare their bodies and minds for the process of birth. We focus on asana and pranayama to relieve physical challenges of pregnancy. We practice mindfulness techniques to connect to the inner wisdom of motherhood. Through the use of modifications and props, we learn to adjust the practice to each trimester's unique needs.

Baby and me class focuses on strengthening and restoring the abdominal muscles, hips and pelvic floor, as well addressing the physical demands of new motherhood including breastfeeding and fatigue. My intention is to assist new mothers in creating a sense of balance and space for themselves in their new role, while enjoying the camaraderie of other new or more seasoned Mom's! We connect with our babies through poses, movement and massage, as well as the invaluable experience of observing their Mama's practicing with awareness!


When I’m not teaching…


I study Improv at The Upright Citizens Brigade, raise my sons, write plays, attempt gardening.


My favorite yoga pose


Ardha Chandrasa- I love the play between openness and stability, between grounded-ness and flight!


I'm inspired by …


Process, Parenthood, BKS Iyengar, Pema Chodron, John Stewart, Swami Satchitananda, Uta Hagen, Live Music, The Ocean, The Changing Seasons, Anyone who shows up and tries their best in earnest, and keeps showing up.

A vinyasa flow set to a heat of about 75°F – 80°F.
Level I/II is for intermediate experience in the foundational poses and those looking for Level II variations of poses for optional challenge. Both options are given.
Create inner heat. Release. Let go.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Oct 26 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Thu Nov 02 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Nov 07 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Nov 09 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Nov 14 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Nov 16 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Nov 21 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Nov 23 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Nov 28 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Nov 30 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Dec 05 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Dec 07 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Dec 12 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Dec 14 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Dec 19 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Dec 21 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate
  • Tue Dec 26 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Jane Cowan
  • Thu Dec 28 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Marco Jo Clate