Candlelight Yin/Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Eileen McCabe

I’m from…
New Jersey

My education…

300-Hour TYH Teacher Training with Michael Penque
Licensed Wellness Coach, Wellcoaches Corporation
American Council on Exercise Certified Group Fitness Instructor/Personal Trainer
Master of Science, Electrical Engineering, Manhattan College
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering, Manhattan College

I love yoga because…
I personally have found healing and deeper meaning in my life through yoga, as both a practice and way of life.
My classes…
 
are welcoming, encouraging and challenging. My intention in every class is to provide the opportunity for my students to be healed of the stresses of daily life through their asana and meditation.

When I’m not teaching…

I am blessed to be coaching, spending time with my family, hiking with my two crazy dogs and reading books on the latest in neuroscience & mindfulness (seriously!)

My favorite yoga pose…

is Pigeon Pose. As a runner, tight hips and hamstring muscles make Pigeon Pose challenging (even painful in the early days). But, utilizing the breath and surrendering to this pose has helped me to experience the possibilities of yoga as something transformative.

I'm inspired by…

people’s generosity, the change of seasons, how the human brain works, my kids, my pooches, and most of all by my husband-selfless and caring, who gets up every day at 4:40 am and heads into his 14+ hour workday and never complains!

Yin Yoga generally targets the connective tissues of the hips, pelvis, and lower spine. Poses are passive and held for a longer duration. Props are utilized and the class is suitable for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Nov 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Dec 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Dec 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Dec 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Dec 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Dec 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Jan 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Jan 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Jan 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Jan 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Feb 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Feb 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Feb 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Feb 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Mar 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Mar 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe
  • Sun Mar 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Eileen McCabe