Guided Meditation


This class is taught by:

Tim Miller

I’m from…..

New York, Rockland County and the Bronx area.

My education…….

BFA - School of Visual Arts,

“A Yogi’s Life” Teacher Training 300 HR , via The Yoga House with Michael Penque.

I love yoga because…..

It helps me to be at ease and most importantly to stay present in my life; It quite simply gives me the recipe for the good life.

My classes are…..

Grounding, meditative and exploratory. I want students to test their physically strength and cultivate a good heart.

When I’m not teaching….

I’m painting people’s houses, making art, and doing my yoga practice.

My favorite yoga pose….

“Gomukhasana” (Cow face pose) I like the opening that this posture gives to the shoulders and hips. I feel grounded and strong in this pose.

I’m inspired by……

My teachers and art: in all the forms that they may come.

Whether you are brand new to the practice of meditation or more experienced this class is a wonderful opportunity to sit in community.  We'll explore finding a comfortable seat as well as some instruction and tips on how to meditate. There is an opportunity afterward to ask questions and share experience. This class is donation-based. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat May 27 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon May 29 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jun 03 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jun 05 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jun 10 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jun 12 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jun 17 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jun 19 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jun 24 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jun 26 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jul 03 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jul 10 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jul 17 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jul 24 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Sat Jul 29 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Jane Cowan
  • Mon Jul 31 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Tim Miller