Open Level with Chanting


This class is taught by:

Tim Miller

I’m from…..

New York, Rockland County and the Bronx area.

My education…….

BFA - School of Visual Arts,

“A Yogi’s Life” Teacher Training 300 HR , via The Yoga House with Michael Penque.

I love yoga because…..

It helps me to be at ease and most importantly to stay present in my life; It quite simply gives me the recipe for the good life.

My classes are…..

Grounding, meditative and exploratory. I want students to test their physically strength and cultivate a good heart.

When I’m not teaching….

I’m painting people’s houses, making art, and doing my yoga practice.

My favorite yoga pose….

“Gomukhasana” (Cow face pose) I like the opening that this posture gives to the shoulders and hips. I feel grounded and strong in this pose.

I’m inspired by……

My teachers and art: in all the forms that they may come.

Suitable for all levels, from beginners to advanced. Modifications and variations will be given for poses.
Explore linking the movement to the breath in this open level vinyasa class.
A chanting segment of rhythmic singing and sounding is offered at the beginning of practice.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 29 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jun 05 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jun 12 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jun 19 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jun 26 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jul 03 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jul 10 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jul 17 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jul 24 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jul 31 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Aug 07 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Aug 14 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Aug 21 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Aug 28 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Sep 04 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Sep 11 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Sep 18 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Sep 25 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller