Open Level with Chanting


This class is taught by:

Tim Miller

I’m from…..

New York, Rockland County and the Bronx area.

My education…….

BFA - School of Visual Arts,

“A Yogi’s Life” Teacher Training 300 HR , via The Yoga House with Michael Penque.

I love yoga because…..

It helps me to be at ease and most importantly to stay present in my life; It quite simply gives me the recipe for the good life.

My classes are…..

Grounding, meditative and exploratory. I want students to test their physically strength and cultivate a good heart.

When I’m not teaching….

I’m painting people’s houses, making art, and doing my yoga practice.

My favorite yoga pose….

“Gomukhasana” (Cow face pose) I like the opening that this posture gives to the shoulders and hips. I feel grounded and strong in this pose.

I’m inspired by……

My teachers and art: in all the forms that they may come.

Suitable for all levels, from beginners to advanced. Modifications and variations will be given for poses.
Explore linking the movement to the breath in this open level vinyasa class.
A chanting segment of rhythmic singing and sounding is offered at the beginning of practice.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 20 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Nov 27 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Dec 04 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Dec 11 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Dec 18 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Dec 25 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jan 01 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jan 08 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jan 15 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jan 22 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Jan 29 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Feb 05 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Feb 12 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Feb 19 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Feb 26 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Mar 05 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Mar 12 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller
  • Mon Mar 19 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Tim Miller